Midwest iCrate Double Door Crate – Reviews & Compare Deals

Midwest iCrate Double Door Crate – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
Deal Score0
$65.99 $119.99 in stock
3 new from $65.99
6 used from $57.73
Free shipping
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: May 31, 2020 6:16 am

The “all inclusive” Double Door iCrate, folding metal dog crate by MidWest Homes for Pets includes all of the features you will need to provide a convenient, safe and secure pet home for your best friend. This metal dog crate includes a free divider panel allowing you to adjust the size of the dog crate while your dog is still growing, a plastic leak-proof pan for easy clean-up in the event of an accident, a strong plastic carrying handle for easy portability and rubber “roller” feet on the bottom of the crate to protect your floors inside the home. The iCrate Double Door metal dog crate configuration (with front and side door access) allows you to situate the dog crate to best fit your floor plan and folds down for convenient storage. We at MidWest Homes for Pets understand that your dog is a part of your family and that’s why we ensure our dog crates are manufactured with the highest quality control standards creating a safe home for your pet that you can feel confident with. MidWest Homes for Pets stands behind the quality of our products with a 1 Year Manufacturer’s Warranty. If you have any questions about our dog crates our customer service department would be glad to help you. MidWest customer service can be contacted at: 1-800-428-8560, available 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM, Monday – Friday. The Life Stages Double Door folding metal dog crate by MidWest Homes for Pets includes all of the features you will need to provide a convenient, safe and secure pet home for your best friend. This metal dog crate includes a free divider panel allowing you to adjust the size of the dog crate while your dog is still growing, a plastic leak-proof pan for easy clean-up in the event of an accident, a plastic carrying handle for easy portability and rubber “roller” feet on the bottom of the crate to protect your floors inside the home. The Life Stages Double Door metal dog crate configuration (with front and side door access) allows you to situate the dog crate to best fit your floor plan and folds down for convenient storage and portability. We at MidWest Homes for Pets understand that your dog is a part of your family and that’s why we ensure our dog crates are manufactured with the highest quality control standards creating a safe home for your pet that you can feel confident with. MidWest Homes for Pets stands behind the quality of our products with a 1 Year Manufacturer’s Warranty. If you have any questions about our dog crates our customer service department would be glad to help you. MidWest customer service can be contacted at: 1-800-428-8560, available 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM, Monday – Friday. Size: S: 24'' x17'' x 19'' M: 30'' x 19'' x 21'' L: 36'' x 23'' x 25'' XL: 42'' x 28'' x 30'' XXL: 48'' x 30'' x 32'' Features:1.Double-Door Design The metal dog crate features two swing-open doors--a traditional door on the front and a second door on the side. This double-door design provides easier access to your pet and keeps everything within reach when cleaning or arranging bedding. Two slide-bolt latches on each door help ensure safe and secure containment. 2.Durable Metal Construction The crate features durable metal-wire construction for strength and optimal ventilation and visibility. Rounded corners help protect pets and promote safety.3.Versatile Divider Panel Use the included divider panel to reduce the size of the crate as needed for growing puppies. The placement of the panel can be easily adjusted as needed to create an appropriately sized living space. Keeping the crate small enough will reduce the chance of puppy going potty on one end of the crate while sleeping on the other. As puppy grows, simply move the divider panel to create a larger living space. 4.Easy Set Up & Folds Flat for Storage The metal dog crate sets up easily in seconds--no tools required. Simply lay the folded crate flat, then unfold and raise the one-piece sides and top to create the initial framework, then swing the front and back panels up and lock into place. A removable, washable plastic pan sits at the bottom of the crate for easy cleanup in the event of water-bowl spills or an accident. The crate folds down just as effortlessly for compact storage or convenient portability. The frame secures shut and a metal-loop side handle makes it extra easy to carry from one location to another.

iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates by Midwest

iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates by Midwest - Designed completely around the safety, security and comfort of your dog. Buy Now - iCrate Double Door ...

Midwest Life Stages Crate Review & Demonstration

Midwest Life Stages Crate Review & Demonstration.

iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates by Midwest

Representative from Midwest showing the operations of the iCrate Double Door Folding Dog Crates by Midwest.

It can be difficult to accurately judge how much room your dog will have in a crate. It's roomier than you might think. We bought the 42" size for our 100 lb adult German Shepherd. She can stand fully upright inside it with comfort and she can turn around. She can lie down and stretch her front legs straight out. She does not have room to exercise, but exercise is not the point of a crate. She is safe, secure and comfortable inside it. It is well made, easy to set up and fold, with a roomy door for clean-up and care. It's about half the cost of a similar crate at a major bricks and mortar retailer. Look for the photo to get a reference. I don't think you'll find a better deal.
Amazon Customer - January 5, 2015
I was hesitant about these crates because of the reviews, but I'm so glad I bought them. I got two of the 48" and they're perfect for my Great Danes. They have plenty of room to stand and stretch. Sometimes they both lay in the same kennel and still seem comfortable. I've had no problems with the wire scratching them, and the kennels are very sturdy. I've included a picture of my 20 year old daughter and my 170 pound Great Dane sharing the kennel and there's still a little room left!!
tracie taylor - January 28, 2016
The crate arrived sooner than anticipated and in good condition. It is sturdy and exactly as pictured. My local pet supply stores carry similar items for twice the price. My 74 lb Am Bulldog/Pit Mix has plenty of room to stretch out in it.
LoveABull - September 24, 2012
I purchased many many crates for my dogs in the past 45 years, I bought the cheapest and I bought the most expensive. You used to have to get them at the pet store and pay anywhere from $90-$200 for standard great. Thank goodness for Amazon. I just added to my "stable" of dogs with an eight-week-old golden retriever named Bentley. Now he's just a little guy weighing in at 12 pounds but he will get bigger. Right now he fits in a small crate and I mean fits. He can get in it but he can't lay down or turn around. I needed to get him a crate he can grow into so I went online to Amazon and looked around. I saw my old friends Midwest who stood by me with durable crates during my dog show days. They always made a sturdy crate out of heavy-duty material that was well engineered and well put together. It's been a few years since I bought a crate and a few things have changed. Pretty much now everybody offers a folding crate that wasn't so back in the day Midwest was one of the first to offer that feature and they did it well and they still do. They have a variety of sizes more so than most manufacturers so I chose the middle middle size which is a little bigger than other manufacturers middle size. Some of the features I like was this one has double doors, one on the side and one on the end. Each closes and locks sturdily and securely with two hasps on each door. Nowadays the bottom tray is made of plastic instead of steel so with a little lighter and more resistant to corrosion and easily cleaned. I ordered this crate and it came promptly from Amazon as I am an Amazon prime member. It was packaged well and arrived without damage and I had it set up in less than 5 min.. The only problem was the location where I was going to use it was against a wall and the doors were all wrong. Well I solved that by swapping the ends by bending back four hooks on each end, then squeezing them tight again to finish up, this took all of 3 min. to do in my crate or I should say that Bentleys crate was ready to go. One of the big advantages of having the second door is that when I wanted to introduce Bentley to crate I left both doors open so he could wander in and out at his leisure. I placed a few toys and water bowl in their as well as a wee wee pad and some bedding. He was curious and wandered in and out. I will admit however, the first night he was full of screams and barks and crying for most of the night. It was his first night in a crate. The second night I placed him in the crate and he laid down and was quiet until early morning. When he saw me and heard me moving around a little bit he started vocalizing so I took him out. The Crate also comes with a divider so you can change the size as your dog grows. At this point I'm not even using divider and giving Bentley full run of the crate. I am really glad that Amazon is selling these and the price is phenomenal. If you go to a pet store I'm sure you will easily over $150 for this crate or poorly made imitation. I really recommend Midwest and I think you'll be very happy with the quality and the operation of this crate. if you're a first-time buyer, check the AKC standards for how big your dog will be, then buyer accordingly. Don't buy too small as you will have to buy bigger later on. I give this five stars I love it I know you will too and it's recommended buyIf you found my review helpful please click yes on the button below I really appreciate your support for that I intend to leave reviews to help others make decisions prior to purchase taste upon my recommendations or disclosure and I utilize your reviews to help me with my purchases as well. my reviews are honest factual and accurate thank you
Mark Bretschneider - June 30, 2016
Having raised and cage trained many dogs from pups, we've usually given the bulky cages away after successful house breaking. We found this to be the best we have owned over the years because:1) Cage is very sturdy. Others we have used have had much thinner and more easily bent wire.2) Two doors. Inevitably you need to place the cage in a position where a side door is needed.3) Divider to constrain puppies. A divider is the way to train a small pup, limiting their ability to relieve themselves to only where they rest. They get it much more quickly. In every other situation, I built my own divider out of plywood. This would have saved me construction time and readjusting as they grew. Another suggestion - Don't use towels or blankets that might absorb urine during taining. Once or twice and your dog "gets it." Introduce a blanket or pad only after they are trustworthy in the crate.4) Best fold and setup of any cage I have owned.5) Price. Checked out three big box pet stores. This was a better value for all the items above at a lower price.6) Liked the plastic tray for our situation as our dog is house broken and not a chewer. Think a metal insert might have been better for pups.Cons:1) Rough spots on wire end edge at doorways. I used a fine file to smooth out the sharp edges I found on several wire ends. The manufacturer should have done the same smoothing they used on the corners at the door openings.2) Clips not fully closed. There are metal clips that act as hinges for set up and fold down. Several were not completely clamped close, again making an unsafe edge for you or your pet. A pliers made quick work of that problem.I really wanted to give this product a five. But I just felt the slight safety issue was significant enough to mark it down to a four. No blood should ever be spilled by either pet or owner.Update: The manufacturer contacted me via Email on this issue. Manufacturing mgmt wanted the date code off the unit to remedy the problem I am very impressed by their followup and attention to Amazon comments!
HPvet - March 22, 2013
It works! He's trapped!! =D
Emily K. Blalock - October 29, 2015

Buying Options

$65.99 $119.99
March 27, 2019 3:03 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
3 new from $65.99
6 used from $57.73
$75.99
March 27, 2019 3:03 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
12 new from $75.99
7 used from $68.46
$42.99
March 27, 2019 3:03 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
8 new from $42.99
1 used from $44.58
out of stock

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply