Nutramax Cosequin Feline for Cats 480ct (6 x 80ct)… – Reviews & Compare Deals

Nutramax Cosequin Feline for Cats 480ct (6 x 80ct)… – Reviews & Compare Deals
Deal Score0
Deal Score0
$98.43
2 new from $98.43
Amazon Amazon.com
Last update was on: December 19, 2019 11:31 am
9 out of 10 cats over 12 years old have joint problems, however joint problems can start at any age! Cosequin plays an important role in maintaining optimal joint function. Healthy articular (joint) cartilage is crucial to joint utility. Cosequin helps support cartilage production and protect existing cartilage from breakdown. Cosequin is the only joint health supplement brand shown effective, safe, and bioavailable in published, controlled U.S. studies. Cosequin is manufactured following standards similar to those practiced by the pharmaceutical industry. There are not many joint support options available specifically for cats. There are some products used in dogs that are not as safe in cats. Cosequin has been shown to be safe in cats. Cosequin, a nutritional supplement, safely and effectively provides joint cartilage support while maintaining your cats comfort level. Some veterinarians also recommend Cosequin to help support urinary bladder health. The inner lining of the bladder wall is protected by a layer, which contains some of the same compounds as are found in cartilage. This layer prevents urine and the waste products contained within it from seeping into and damaging the lining. Since the low molecular weight chondroitin sulfate found in Cosequin is available to more than just cartilage cells, the bladder may use it to help support this protective layer. Cosequin for Cats contains natural chicken and tuna flavored capsules specially formulated for cats. p>Each Capsule Contains: -Glucosamine Hydrochloride minimum....125mg -Sodium Chondroitin Sulfate minimum....100mg -Manganese minimum....1mg
Works great. Mix one capsule in wet food once a day.Been using this for my cat for more than 4 years. Was told by vet to try before their tried surgery on one of her hind legs.Limp is gone and has not returned.
- May 29, 2017
My one cat has arthritis really bad in her leg. She was limping and holding her foot up in the air when she was sitting. Since I started giving the Cosequin to her, she doesn't limp or hold her foot up any more! I highly recommend it.
- January 28, 2017
This product works fine BUT the pills are very difficult to open for someone like me with arthritic fingers.
- July 15, 2017
We have 4 cats, 2 that are older. (one is almost 11, the other is almost 10) As they have gotten older, I noticed that they just weren't getting around as well anymore. Our oldest kitty girl was even starting to have some issues getting up off the floor after laying for an extended period of time. She seemed to limp a little, walking very stiffly after standing up. I know as we get older, our bodies get all kinds of aches and pains so I assume the same applies to kitties. I found this product after doing a lot of research and loved 1) the convenience of administering the product and 2) all of the positive reviews. I decided to order it for our girls to see how it worked.I LOVE how easy it is to administer these capsules. Being able to mix the powder in with their canned food is so easy and convenient. There is no way I could give them pills or liquid daily. Our oldest cat goes berserk when you try giving her anything like that so these were much appreciated. 🙂 They seem to really enjoy the flavor, too. The 2 cats that don't get the capsules always want to eat the food that DOES have the powder mixed in. Go figure! It must be tasty to them!After several weeks of taking this product, I noticed that our cats were getting around more and definitely with more comfort & ease. As the months went on, they even started playing again and running around the house wildly. (and I mean TEARING through the house, too! LOL) It has been almost 3 years since I started giving the Nutramax Cosequin to them and have noticed so many positive changes. I would definitely never consider stopping because I think it has brought new life to our older girls. I hope it continues to help them live their lives comfortably and playfully. 🙂
- April 27, 2016
I had called the vet to put my beloved 18-year-old cat to sleep one Saturday because she couldn't walk (it was horrible to watch) even though she had been on Cosequin for two weeks -- then read the reviews on Amazon where people said not to give up, that it took at least four weeks for results to be apparent, sometimes six. So I cancelled the appointment since she didn't seem to be in pain and decided to wait. Thank you Amazon customers for writing reviews! After four weeks my cat's walking had improved tremendously, though it's not perfect. After six weeks, she is jumping up into my lap and onto the very high bed -- places where I was lifting her before. I still don't let her jump down for fear that she will hurt herself and I've ordered the Pink Cat Step Stairs available on this site to make it easier for her to get up and down off the bed, but I can't believe the difference Cosequin has made. It's really quite miraculous. So I also say: DON'T GIVE UP. GIVE IT TIME TO WORK. IT REALLY DOES!
- September 17, 2013
My kitty isn't limpy anymore!This stuff has worked so well with our almost-14-year-old cat, Cracker, that I wish I'd discovered it sooner. She'd started limping a bit a few months before we started giving this to her and after a trip to the vet we learned that it's most likely very early arthritis or just old age. Now, if you knew our kitteh you'd laugh at the old age part. She's almost 14, but granny is SPRY! She loves to play hide-n-chase with me & my husband, still does speed laps around the house on occasion and is always looking around for mischief - we're very fortunate, she's an awesome, healthy cat ... which is why it was really concerning when she started to limp because she didn't seem as sure of her footing and her playfulness was traded in for a lot more napping than was usual.And then came the Cosequin! We saw a difference within 2 weeks - which our vet told us was much sooner than usual. We give her one capsule a day, sprinkled & mixed in with her canned wet food. If your cat is a dainty eater like ours is, I suggest doing what we do - divide the can of cat food in quarters and give her just enough (with the Cosequin) that she'll finish it all in one sitting.Cracker has gotten her spunkiness back and has actually been even more playful than before (like when she was 2 or 3) - you can tell she feels good! And that's why I'll keep using the Cosequin! Thanks for such a great product!
- June 19, 2016
My cats seem to feel (and move) so much better since I've been using Cosequin for Cats
- August 9, 2017
My cat loves this brand and won't eat the other one on the market. It helps her a lot. She has a genetically bad knee and moves much better with this and isn't needy like she was without it. Whenever I cut back or stop I can tell she's hurting again.
- December 11, 2017
I have several cats who need this and they absolutely love it mixed in with their food
- July 30, 2017

Nutramax Cosequin Feline for Cats 480ct (6 x 80ct), Nutramax Labs

Price: $98.43
as of December 19, 2019 11:31 am
BUY NOW
Amazon.com

Price History

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

Leave a reply